• Menu
  • Catering
  • Directions & Parking
  • Reviews, Awards & Press
  • Gift Certificates
  • Our Beer Garden
  • Reviews, Awards & Press

    Customer Reviews

    Read and write customer reviews on Yelp, Facebook and TripAdvisor!

    Awards

    – 2012+ Awards Not Currently Listed

    – 2012 Best Polish in the Capital District, Metroland

    – 2011 Best Polish in the Capital District, Metroland

    – 2010 Best Polish in the Capital District, Metroland

    – 2009 Best Polish in the Capital District, Metroland

    – 2008 Top 10 Restaurants in the Capital District, Troy Record

    – 3rd Place Vegetarian Chowder, 2007 Troy Chowderfest

    Press

    07.29.10 Muza rated Best Polish in Capital Region by Metroland, 2nd year in a row!

    Polish cooking is about family, about the aroma of cabbage and the easy crunch of kielbasa. The menu has expanded (and they now offer wine and beer!), but there’s still a foundation of such things as pierogies and goumbkis, stuffed cabbage, potato pancakes and, of course, goulash—Polish or Hungarian style.
    Metroland, July 29, 2010

    07.16.09 Muza rated Best Polish in Capital Region by Metroland

    At the heart of this very European- feeling restaurant is a menu of Polish specialties—the golumbkis, wursts, pierogies and such that make for a rich, tasty meal. Family run, it makes you feel as if you’ve stepped into a large and generous household, and the cheerfulness keeps you smiling long after the meal.
    Metroland, July 16, 2009

    03.29.09 Old-world eatery Muza feels like home, Times Union

    Not long after walking into Muza in Troy, I started making a list. My meat-and-potato-loving in-laws. My vegetarian friends. The food snobs. The penny pinchers. My husband. By the third spoonful of borscht, I was halfway through my address book, and the main dishes hadn’t arrived yet. Everything from the warm welcome to the thoughtful service to the mural-covered walls made us reluctant to leave. + Reviews
    Celina Ottaway, March 29, 2009

    02.19.09 Satisfaction in Polish, Metroland

    Muza is an easygoing place, and the service is appropriately casual. We always had the comfortable sense of being looked after, and everyone involved in the place was very eager to please us. This Polish restaurant is a keeper.
    B.A. Nilsson, February 19, 2009

    01.08.09 Muza to the Palate, Troy Record

    Dining at Muza teaches you that even the most humble dishes can seem like gourmet meals when prepared with love, respect and skill.
    Bob Goepfer, January 8, 2009

    01.01.09 Muza Ranked in Troy Record’s Top 10 Restaurants of 2008 in the Capital District

    This unpretentious restaurant at 15th Street and Congress offers marvelous Polish specialties at unbelievable prices. The food is terrific, the portions bountiful and the environment is like being in someone’s home.
    Bob Goepfer, January 1, 2009